skip navigation

PJ Priest

Head Coach

Phone: 952-226-8690

Captains 2023

Tianna Houske

Rose Netz

2023 Match Schedules:

Section and Conference Updated Information

Prior Lake Section Information 2AA 

Please note that this information could change but based on the last few years this is what we can expect for Section 2AA Girls Tennis,  

Team Section play will begin the week of Oct 2.  Location is determined after the section seeding meeting the week before. The higher seed will host the first two section matches.  The final four team semi-finals will be at Gustavus College on Tuesday, Oct . 10 during the school day. The top two teams from each division will advance to the final four. The one team that wins the team sectional event will advance to the state tournament.  


North Division:


South Division:
Chanhassen Jordan
Chaska Mankato East
Eden Prairie Mankato West
Glencoe-Silver Lake  Marshall
Hutchinson New Prague
Minnetonka New Ulm
Mound Westonka Prior Lake
Shakopee St. Peter
Waconia Worthington


Each team listed above will have two singles players and two doubles teams entered in the individual section tournaments. This is a separate event played after the team section finals. Players who will play in this event will be determined towards the end of the season.     

The South division will play the first few rounds at Gustavus the entire day Saturday, October 14th.  The players/teams that advance to the semi-finals will then play the final four on Tuesday, October 17.  The top two singles players and top two doubles teams will advance to the individual state tournament.  

South Suburban Conference  

Prior Lake participates in the South Suburban Conference. Each team in the conference plays the other nine schools during the season.  There is a conference champion at the end of the season based on the team results.  The number of all-conference players is determined by what position each team finished in the overall conference standings. Those results can also assist in the determination of seeding during the section individual and team tournaments.  Not all teams in the conference are in section 2AA.  

Teams in our conference: Prior Lake, Lakeville North, Lakeville South, Eagan, Eastview, Apple Valley, Farmington, Shakopee, and Burnsville.   

Section Girls Tennis Doubles - 3rd Place